240329 Hoseok (album)

Note: Hoseok’s letter was released on the occasion of ‘HOPE ON THE STREET VOL.1’

Translation


This was made before I enlisted, a product made through stumbling around and crashing into things, perhaps in a bit of a rash way. So I was more than a little worried, but finally, after a lot of ups and downs, it’s here! I did work quite quickly in a lot of ways, but when it comes to work, of course, there’s a lot of things constantly changing!! But still, with the amount of time it took, I really put a lot of focus and concentration into making this project !! Maybe that’s why I feel so attached to it..!! This album and its associated content can help you get to know this person called ‘J-Hope’ more than our usual content, and it’s one part of the culture that J-Hope wants to keep bringing out and pushing forward!!! ‘Good music makes good dance’ Our movements are connected to music, and are, in the end, expressed through our bodies. It is the natural way of things. That is the meaning dance carries, the allure of street dance, and is the first thing I want to showcase with this album and content!! The excitement of that moment when something you’ve been trying to express forever comes out into the world is incredible!! I still feel my heart race, even now!!!!! Of course, this could just be my own satisfaction. My GOAL is to keep trying until this personal satisfaction turns into collective satisfaction!! Thank you for always believing in me and supporting me, Thank you for waiting for this album and content!! Enjoy!! Peace!! 🙂

Trans cr; Aditi & Rinne @ bts-trans


This is the result of what I have somewhat hastily prepared during my busy and wrapped up time prior to my enlistment into military service. Because of this, I was worried, but after many twists and turns, it’s being released after all!!
I’ve quickly prepared in a variety of ways, but as expected, work is something that has many things that are fluid and change!!

Yet still, I’ve focused on this project throughout the time it took
So perhaps that’s also why I feel such a big affection towards it!

I hope that this album and the content with it will be one where you can get to know this friend called j-hope, even better so than other content there are, and it’s one of the traditions that that j-hope hopes to continue to lead together with!!!

‘Good music will create good dance!’
Our movements are connected to music,
and ultimately, are naturally expressed with our bodies.

Now it’s almost the first where I’ll show you the meaning of dance, the charm of street dance, this content and album!!

The excitement of me, letting out something that I’ve always wanted to express, is something so big and great!!
Even now, I’m shaking!!!!! Of course, though it may be an individual satisfaction, my ‘goal’☆ is to attempt to try aiming until the point where this individual satisfaction can become everyone’s satisfaction!

Thank you for always believing and relying on me,
and thank you as well for waiting for this album and content!!
Have fun and enjoy it!! Peace!! 🙂

cr. miiniyoongs