09/13 First Offical Fanmeeting Letters


Translations by BTS Trans

Bangtan Diary Chapter 1 Autumn Fanmeeting (100th Day Birthday)

RM: I am Rap Monster. When I look at ARMYs, these thoughts come up. I wonder if I’ve ever supported and cheered on someone so passionately. Looking back, I realize that I used to live only caring for myself, and I find that really embarrassing. Back then, expressing my feelings for another person was something I wouldn’t even think about doing. I knew one way or another we would get hate, but meeting our ARMYs truly changed and is still changing my outlook on the world and my life. I learn so many things from you all every day. The thing that I’m most scared of is disappointing you all. It’s because like I always say, without you all, I don’t exist. ARMYs, there’s a saying that if someone fulfills their dream, it becomes the dream of another. I want to be that kind of person. I want to be your dream. I think that’s my role. Tomorrow will be better than today, and the day after that will be better than tomorrow—I, Rap Monster, will work towards being an artist and leader like that. I love you all.

SUGA: Hello, ARMYs. It’s Suga. Thanks to our busy schedules, my body is always tired but meeting the ARMYs who cheer for us always gives me energy. ARMYs are the reason Bangtan exists. I’m not good at saying embarrassing things and I can’t express my feelings easily but I trust that you all know how I feel. I love you, and thank you. ARMYs, I love you!

JIN: Truthfully, in the past I never had much thoughts that this was enjoyable… When I think about it now, even while I was preparing (to debut), I remember always wondering if this was really the right path for me, and this prevented me from trying a lot of things. After meeting our ARMYs, I’m thankful because I’m smiling a lot more and have become a more positive person. I’ll work hard from now on to make you all smile and show you a better side of myself. Thank you.

J-HOPE: As a trainee, I always wondered when I’d be able to stand on stage and how it’d feel to hear the loud cheers from the people who genuinely like and support me. My fantasy became a reality and now I’m here, making music, receiving love from fans, and working hard on promotions. Truthfully, I can’t believe it. I loved dancing so much I didn’t study and often left the house early in the morning to practice. After suffering for a long time, I finally got the chance to go to Seoul—the people who were the happiest for me were my parents. At that moment, my dad’s smile… I still can’t believe it; my current self. More than anything, our ARMYs who love us, thanks to you all I’m really really thankful… To be honest, each day is tiring and difficult but I believe that the sole reason I can make it through is because of our ARMYs. I want to say thank you for always coming to cheer for us. Just like our lyrics, I want Bangtan to leave an imprint on the world. To the Bangtan I love the most. I always love you and… I love you. Our ARMYs, I love you.

JIMIN: Hello, ARMYs. I’m the member in charge of attractiveness in the team, Jimin. Maybe it’s because we’re still rookies but the promotions for our second album seem to be flying by so quickly. You all probably don’t know this but as a trainee, I really didn’t know if I’d ever get to debut. My training period was only a year and was the shortest out of all the members, but—Really… I cried a lot, was exhausted and thought about giving up frequently. But after having debuted like this, it’s so fun, amazing and dream-like that I can sing, dance, pose and act silly in front of you all. As the days pass by, I want to develop and show you all a better side of me. ARMYs, I hope for you all to always be by our sides and watch us grow. To the ARMYs who love Bangtan and I, I love you all! Thank you!

V: Hello, how are you all? I’m V from Bangtan, the group that has already reached their 100th days since debut. The fact that I’m a singer now, I still can’t believe it. Everything is still fascinating and the fact that I can speak like this in front of our fans is exciting, difficult, and makes me feel so many different emotions. There are still things that I don’t know and are new to me but I’ll work hard to improve and hope to become a Bangtan that ARMYs can be proud of. Our ARMYs, I love you.

JUNGKOOK: Hello, I’m Jungkook. I try hard to tweet, post on the fancafe, and write letters, but it’s harder than I thought. To bare someone your honest self and true emotions, that’s something I find really difficult to do. Having promoted up till now, I developed a small but big goal. I want to become a singer that can touch people with his voice—and also to become such a singer that people can, without hesitating, proudly and being not embarrassed at all to say “I’m a fan of BTS!” You all are such an important existence to us, so I feel really upset when you say that you are sorry. I hope that we can be thankful for each other. I believe that as time goes on, we will continue to make memories together and will even be able to talk to each other simply by making eye contact. ARMYs, I really you all. Thank you.