‘Right Place, Wrong Person’ Thanks To Letter

Translation


First and foremost Team RM.

San Yawn, Sehoon, Seongcheol, Seokjun, Soobin, Jimin who stood with me from the start to finish of RPWP.

And Mahito, Ryota, Pennacky, Director Ryu Seonghee, Director Lee Seongjin, Bang Jae-yeop Film, Aube, Rosie Marks, Wing Shya, and many other staff members who worked on this project.

Kim Hanjoo, Mokyo, Heeyoung, Supreme Boy, Kim Ah-il, Oh Hyuk, Wonjin, Unthinkable, Kus, Yuma All the artists who shared themselves with me from the beginning of the song camp held in February to the final touches. I’m sorry I couldn’t write everyone’s names and thank you from the bottom of my heart. I learned a lot.

Thank you, Big Hit and Hybe, for allowing me to bring this strange project into the world.

Also, BTS friends who have come the long way together for over 10 years, ARMY who will be closest to me whenever I open my eyes, I love you.

Quite some time has passed.

Also, to all of my relationship “inyeon” who have been with me through the turmoil I experienced during the year and a half before I enlisted, or who just passed by.
I am so happy and overwhelmed to have you all here.
It seems like this is also a record about you.

I hope you’ll enjoy it. Thank you

-RM

T/N: Namjoon described our relationship two years ago: “We call this 인연 (inyeon) in Korean. We became something. You know. Relationship. I think that’s everything” (source)

cr. hyyhxhyyh

More about “inyeon”: Inyeon can be used to explain how relationships form or are given from heaven. The same yeon (緣) from inyeon is found in the Korean saying, cheon-saeng-yeon-bun, or “a match made in heaven”. (source)